United Way of Hastings Board of Directors:

Margaret (Peggy) McNamara Horsch, JD - President
Dakota County

Charlie Black - Vice President
Hastings Middle School

Photo by Mac McGoon Portrait & Design Studio. 

D. Charles Lawson, Jr., CPA - Treasurer
Carlson Capital Management

Bob Verchota - Past President
HR Consulting

Stoddard Crane
Crane Strategies, LLC

Stoddard Crane

Julie Hicks
Nu-Star, Inc.


Lynn Johnson
Xcel Energy

Rebecca (Becky) McKuras
Allina Health


Jaime Miller
Xcel Energy


Bryan Schafer
Hastings Police Chief

Brian Schoeberl

Brian Schoeberl

Martha Sullivan, JD
Sullivan Law Office

Martha Sullivan, JD

Tim Taberly
US Army Corps of Engineers

Mark Vaughan
City of Eagan

Mark Vaughn


Mari E. Mellick, CAE – Executive Director


Photos courtesy of Dan Rother Photography unless otherwise noted.

2018 Board Meetings
Regular meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the odd numbered months from 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm at the UWH Office, with exception of January meeting.

January 30
March 13
May 8
July 10
September 11
November 13

Make a Donation

Supporting United Way is not just a donation; it's an investment in your community.

United Way of Hastings - PO Box 353 - Hastings, MN 55033-0353